Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariana
    ar

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    7 September 2017

    Bed was slept in and a mess when we arrived which the "staff" thought was funny. No Wifi.

    No wifi. Property was not the one expected. Bed was slept in and a mess when we arrived. Shower couldn't hold it's temperature and had no pressure. Staff were very unprofessional.
    Barik
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2017

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location of the apartment was key to this.

    We have to go to the reception office, which is 15 minutes walk from the property. This wasn't made clear to us, it would have been preferable if this had been stated once our booking had been confirmed (with address of the office and contact telephone number). Fortunately, we established this through messaging the office prior to our visit. An ironing board would have been nice as well.
    Great location. Apartment was basic but fulfilled our needs excellently (clean, comfy bed, spacious, plenty of towels and bedsheets). Staff provided a map and where to go, and how to get discounts.
    Aditi
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2017

    Highly recommned!

    Very clean, convenient, and well-decorated, located right next to the most beautiful sites in Verona
    Francisco
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    22 August 2017
    A little bit noisy due to old windows and there wasn't Wifi
    The apartment is nice, big, new and confortable.
    Sándor
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2017

    Quiet, central flat with good overall qualities

    There was no wifi. The shower head should have been replaced, because it was broken. There was sometimes bad odour coming from the bathroom sink. The sponge in the kitchen was not very attractive, we ended up buying one ourselves for doing the dishes. I phoned 1 hour before arriving and as we arrived, we couldn't reach anyone by phone. The person was already there, but we had to wait 15 minutes anyway, because we could not reach them by phone, and not knowing which bell to ring (they did not say)... That was a bit annoying.
    The flat on the Via Santa Maria Rocca Maggiore was a nice place to be in. It had a bedroom, a living room, a kitchen, and a bath. It was near the center, we went to good walks around the city. There were some parking spaces on the street, but we decided to park the car in the underground car park near the flat. There were a few shops in a 5 minute walking distance. The kitchen had dishes and some basic cuttlery. The shower had a hair drier. TV was also available. The area was quiet. The thick walls made the temperature pleasent inside. We would book it again.
    Moira
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 August 2017

    Lovely stay in Verona.

    Although the location was good for the city it was not near the Arena and the entrance was down a scruffy back street.
    The location was good, within easy walking distance of all the sight seeing venues. The apartment was clean, spacious and secure.
    Edit
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2017
    The surrounding!
    Michael
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    27 July 2017

    Verona Room

    This is not what we were expecting, however even just booking a room @ 90 euros a night we would have expected to have cups to go with the tea (only green & Earl Grey) and kettle, there was no coffee in the room at all in ITALY!!!, no hairdryer, no glasses, no corkscrew/bottle opener, no tea spoons, no milk, no wifi, the lower floor smelled of damp and there was not even a biscuit in the room. Overall very disappointed in a room which has so much promise and should have been so much better.
    This is a newly refurbished room very well done and very spacious, it should be a great place to stay in Verona
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Torquil
    fr

    Review score

    5.4
    20 July 2017
    the rest
    the location
    MASAYUKI
    jp

    Review score

    5.4
    12 July 2017

    as expected for the price

    brighter lighting, please
    Very near from the old town
    james
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 July 2017
    We stayed in an authentic Italian flat which had a very comfortable bed, lots of space and excellent air conditioning. We were very comfortable and the kitchen was well enough equipped but it is a different experience to a hotel stay
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    26 June 2017

    Well located but overpriced

    Poorly equipped. No wine or water glasses.
    Good location and modern apartment
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tuan Anh
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2017

    Clean. Ok location - walk 5-10mins to main sights. No wifi

    When choosing Holiday Verona, be awared of different locations situated through out the city. When offered it shows quite central location, but when ordered different will appear. Although it was stated in description, but wasnt extra clear or drawing very much attention. It could have been more accurate when offering certain locations. However its our side to be blamed for, that we didnt pay a full attention to all details. When contacting staff for advice and more infos, it was very active, nevertheless not really helpfull in their responses. Thus not answering what is being asked. No WIFI at Via Santa Maria Rocca Maggiore 7. Even though FREE WIFI was stated in description. Expect 9€ tourist tax. Which you will be paying almost at every place, restaurant etc...
    Clean. Kitchen. Living room with sofa which cam be fold into sleeping couch. Located in small not so noisy street.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    13 June 2017

    Walking around verona for 2 hours die to site giving us directions to office not accomadation

    Given wrong map to property on website
    Not alot
    Niels
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    24 July 2017

    Living in a "museum"

    The furniture was a mix between an antique store and a flea market, nor very nice or practical. Lots of cd-players, TV-set etc. but no hint of how to use it. Wi-fi only worked i the bedrooms.
    The location was excellent, close to everything not least the arena. THE BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN (value for money) WAS FOUND ON THE GROUND FLOOR (Hosteria 17), and THE BEST BREAKFAST PLACE WAS AT THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ENTRANCE DOOR!!!! The apartment was very large with a well equipped kitchen.
Loading reviews